The deep realization 

As I watch those close to me begin new journeys, jobs, relationships, children I sometimes day dream that one day that will be me. However when I dug deep into this thought I realized why this isn’t an option for me. Why? I simply have no more love to give. I gave it away to friendships, meaningless relationships, dreams that failed, youth that is fading and all I have left to offer the world is anger, sadness, defeat and wisdom. I’m not jaded and although it’s lonely it’s a loneliness I’ve chosen due to my reality.

 

Leave a Reply

