Used (the hearts & soul edition)


One of the hardest emotional pains to overcome is the feeling of being used. To be used you have an open for a certain someone or someone’s and they would have disappointed

 you in a painful way. When you are deceived trust and respect are lost. Every time you are deceived it makes it harder and harder to trust and open up again right? A  classic defense line I’ve heard an individual use in their defense of being called a user is “what would I even used them for? They don’t have anything.” Well Sherlock you could used an individual for their precious time. To me my time is as valuable as my money. 


I decided I want to leave this topic open and return back to it at another time but I’d like my readers to think about a few things. Have you ever used someone? Have you ever gotten something from someone and lied to get it? Pretended you liked someone to get something they had, information they knew or to get close to someone they knew? Lied to not hurt someone’s feelings? Hung out with an individual because of their social status? Now my next question is a bit deeper. Have you lied to someone and they lied back & you got angry? Just a few questions to think about until my next post. Hoping everyone’s day goes as they need it to. 

Leave a Reply

